Coverart for item
The Resource Recipe for disaster, Stacey Ballis

Recipe for disaster, Stacey Ballis

Label
Recipe for disaster
Title
Recipe for disaster
Statement of responsibility
Stacey Ballis
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Stacey Ballis cooks up a delicious broth of a novel about a woman whose perfect life falls apart in spectacular fashion leaving her with a house to restore, an antique cookbook (but no cooking talent), and one very unhappy schnauzer. For fans of Jen Lancaster, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin. To an outside observer, Anneke Stroudt is a mess-her shirts are stained, her fingernails stubby, her language colorful. But, despite her flaws, Anneke's life is close to perfect. She has a beautiful historic house to restore and a loving fiance; who cooks like a dream. Until Anneke's charmed existence falls apart when she loses both her job and her future husband in one terrible day. In need of a new start, she packs up her disgruntled schnauzer and moves into her half-finished home, where she throws her pent-up frustration-and what little savings she has-into finishing the renovation. But at the first step into the house's overhaul, Anneke is sidetracked when she discovers a mysterious leather-bound book, long hidden away, filled with tempting recipes and steamy secrets from Emma Ditmore-Smythe, the cook for the house's original owners. Slowly, with the help of some delicious food and Emma's life lessons, Anneke begins to realize that, just like a flawless recipe, she's been waiting for the right ingredients to cook up a perfect life all along. With the perfect blend of humor and heart, Ballis's writing is powerfully honest and genuinely hilarious--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ballis, Stacey
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3602.A624
LC item number
R43 2015
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • FICTION / Humorous
  • FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • Cooking
  • Dwellings
  • Cookbooks
  • Self-acceptance
  • Chicago (Ill.)
Label
Recipe for disaster, Stacey Ballis
Link
ftp://ppftpuser:welcome@ftp01.penguingroup.com/Booksellers
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1597491
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
Berkley trade paperback edition.
Extent
xii, 466 pages
Isbn
9780425265505
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2014043350
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1597491
  • (OCoLC)881871579
Label
Recipe for disaster, Stacey Ballis
Link
ftp://ppftpuser:welcome@ftp01.penguingroup.com/Booksellers
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1597491
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
Berkley trade paperback edition.
Extent
xii, 466 pages
Isbn
9780425265505
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Lccn
2014043350
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1597491
  • (OCoLC)881871579

Library Locations

    • Stevens Memorial Library (North Andover)Borrow it
      345 Main Street, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.6961299 -71.1263305
Processing Feedback ...