Coverart for item
The Resource To Burgundy and back again : a tale of wine, France, and brotherhood, Roy Cloud

To Burgundy and back again : a tale of wine, France, and brotherhood, Roy Cloud

Label
To Burgundy and back again : a tale of wine, France, and brotherhood
Title
To Burgundy and back again
Title remainder
a tale of wine, France, and brotherhood
Statement of responsibility
Roy Cloud
Creator
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"Roy Cloud had worked in the wine business for years, watching it transform from a retail backwater to a mainstream fixation, with a huge influx of consumers looking for wine with terroir. By a twist of fate, he found himself on a hurriedly arranged trip to France to persuade small-scale winemakers that he should represent their interests in the growing U.S. import market. While Roy's palate would be challenged in finding the hidden gems of the Loire and Burgundy, his real dilemma was this: He didn't speak a word of French. Enter Joe, Roy's older brother. Different from Roy in every respect, Joe had studied in France and was fluent in the language-and, most importantly, he was free to join Roy in his search. It was simple: Roy would do the tasting, and Joe would do the talking. What could go wrong? In To Burgundy and Back Again, Roy presents a richly evocative account of their journey-one replete with discovery, adventure, and poignant surprises. Written in the tradition of A Year in Provence and Sideways, this elegantly penned book will delight wine lovers and armchair travelers alike"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cloud, Roy
Dewey number
641.2/20944
Index
no index present
LC call number
TP553
LC item number
.C554 2011
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Wine and wine making
  • Terroir
  • Wine districts
  • Cloud, Roy
  • Cloud, Joe
  • France
Label
To Burgundy and back again : a tale of wine, France, and brotherhood, Roy Cloud
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Providence -- Sancerre -- Avallon -- Burgundy -- Fire barrels -- Godspeed -- Volnay -- The bear -- Leprechauns -- Chemical changes -- Beaujolais -- Sublime prospects -- Provence
Control code
1305844
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
216 pages
Isbn
9780762764556
Lccn
2011005423
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1305844
  • (OCoLC)666237663
Label
To Burgundy and back again : a tale of wine, France, and brotherhood, Roy Cloud
Link
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Providence -- Sancerre -- Avallon -- Burgundy -- Fire barrels -- Godspeed -- Volnay -- The bear -- Leprechauns -- Chemical changes -- Beaujolais -- Sublime prospects -- Provence
Control code
1305844
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
216 pages
Isbn
9780762764556
Lccn
2011005423
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1305844
  • (OCoLC)666237663

Library Locations

    • Stevens Memorial Library (North Andover)Borrow it
      345 Main Street, North Andover, MA, 01845, US
      42.6961299 -71.1263305
Processing Feedback ...